PBSA Logo 

 Peconic Bay Sailing Association

New Suffolk Series


 

2023 Schedule of Races

1. Race #1 1400 Sunday May 21 - unscored race

2. Ray Krogman Memorial Race  1400 Sunday June 4 -  2021 Photos by Gary Senft

3. Sunset Pursuit Race 1600 Saturday June 17

4. Old Cove Yacht Club July 4th Race* 1300 Saturday July 1

5. Race # 4 1400 Sunday July 16

6. Legends Cup 1400 Sunday July 30

7.. Race # 6, 1600 Sunday August 13

8. Old Cove Yacht Club Fisher Cup Race*,  1300 Saturday August 26

9. John Lockwood Memorial Race  1400 Sunday September 10

10. Race #10 1400 Sunday September 24

Peconic Bay Sailing Association is the Organizing Authority for all races except July 4th Race and the Fisher Cup. PBSA invites all sailors to participate in the New Suffolk Series. This is an eight race Series sailed on Peconic Bay off New Suffolk, NY. Scoring for all races is done using PHRF of Eastern Long Island ratings.

There is no entry fee for PBSA Full Members who pay dues of $100 per year. PBSA Family and Associate Members or Non members can pay a $30 entry fee to be scored in one race prior to joining PBSA as Full Members. 

All PBSA members have access to the Member Directory and the Crew Boards accessible through the Members Section of the Website.

The fleet generally consists of two classes: spinnaker and non-spinnaker, but additional classes may be established if warranted by the number of entries.

In order to assist us in the establishment of additional classes, all skippers are requested to contact the Race Committee Chair to advise us of your intention to participate.                                        

Results will be posted on this page as soon as practicable after each race.

Trophies may be awarded for First, Second and Third place finishers in each class for each race of the series and/or for the best overall series performance in each class.


             



@2023 Peconic Bay Sailing Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software